miscellanea of mourning and mornings

I want to be able to love again.

These times, the happenings imply that
she and I have acted more as
strangers than others from the outside.

I no longer know what’s stirring inside her
mind; and she could not find me even if I
am by her side.

The bed size would not have mattered in
the past, but even the smallest one now
would be incapable to rid of this distance.

Though I’m ashamed for the need to do
this at all, I have started to gradually let
bits of our skin touch, get the
sensation familiarized

Her being is still engraved in my heart as
my mind had recalled her; I probably must just
prune some off and this time
try harder to accurately remember

As pure as plain biscuits, dipped in milk
just as white; I’m more often than not the
one making erroneous memories, and
this realization comes with a bite

I would have fought with all my strength if
they had asked me first that they
would take my memories away

I thought there’d be nothing left inside;
and now they took them, but I find
I am only quite swayed

Pink buildings and fast kisses; am I not
(after all) still just the same?

Your eyes are hesitant, but just like the
olden days, does not look any less lovely
Perhaps it was due to the ajar lips, with a
question unasked but here I already bear
some answers eager to fill

Oh, God. WIll you answer now if I call for you?
Will you sit across the table with me when
I am fraught with so much rue?
I think I’m not praying just because I’m
quite afraid of the truth
Whether the fault was other’s or mine, the
resounding response would be brute
Or so I think; or so I think.
I thought I saw you, but you’re gone in a
blink
The stillness have passed, and the pouring
has come
I’ve got a longing in my heart, and then
some

And if I haven’t remembered your name
Would you have come back to me at all?
Aren’t I the only one you call your dame,
But why do I hear two thuds crashing on
the floor?
And we plummet and descend without
ever reaching the depths
And you come and you go, and I don’t
think I’ll ever love again
How could you even breathe when I fall
unto my death?
Not in my saddest dreams did I foresaw
this is all we’re meant

And in the night, I’d listen to tunes with
ending themes
Sending their apologies because you
hadn’t said one yourself to me
A good-bye bittersweet and oh, so dismal
To hear of your footsteps and feel the
building distance
Why am I still not sorry I met you, darling
Even if in the end you’ve left me?

I thought I missed you; it’s been ages, so I
went in for a kiss
But I thought it odd that I wasn’t able to
recognize your lips
It was spurting out strange, hateful words,
whose owner appeared ready for a strife
And I confirmed indeed; I missed you. Do have
a safe return with your vibrant cheer for life

I want to be able to love again, and I
feel in my bones that soon enough I will
It has already gotten so close, if only I
had allowed myself to reach
I felt it hold me at night when I fell asleep,
and continues hours after still
I’d wake and ache when I discover I’m all alone,
but I know it has only wandered for a bit.

 

Leave a comment